Going into Mother’s Day with my last post, When Mothers Attack on my blog didn’t seem kosher. So here is my redemption post and my prayer for all the mommas!

God,
I have a hunch that one of the most exhausting and life-giving jobs you created was to be a mom. These strong women are often the backbone of our churches and homes. The calling and duty of a mother is never done.
While raising children is often overwhelming, I pray that these ladies may rest in You and on the couch not just on Sunday, but more often than they do. I pray that those mothers who have difficult children like my mother did, would be fully aware that You are not finished with their children yet. God be near those mothers who have rascally children, help them to not buy the lie that rebellious children equal bad mothers.

Lord, you told us about some rock star moms who didn’t get much attention in Scripture and I believe their son/grandson Timothy was lost without them. In  2 Timothy 1, Paul says  I am reminded of your sincere faith, which first lived in your grandmother Lois and in your mother Eunice and, I am persuaded, now lives in you also.

Timothy borrowed his faith from 2 strong moms. I have gleaned faith from my mother. My children are blessed to have a mother who trusts in Christ and slathers that love on her daughters daily.
Father, I am for moms and I know you are also!
In the strong name of Jesus I pray,
Amen
